What you pay for Momence depends on your plan, your card sales and your add-ons.
Momence's main pricing page shows no numbers, but a separate landing page lists plan prices, add-ons and card fees. This guide combines that page with what studio owners report paying, so you can estimate your bill before a demo.
Prices are in US dollars unless stated, checked in November 2026. Momence's page isn't dated, so treat each figure as a starting point for your quote.
Momence pricing at a glance
| Plan | Monthly price | Fees and terms |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | 5% transaction fee + 4% service fee |
| Individual | $60 | Not listed (a review site reports 2.5%) |
| Business | $199 | No service charge |
| Custom | Quote only | Annual contract required |
| US card processing | 3.9% + $0.30 online | On every plan |
Source: Momence's pricing landing page. The main momence.com pricing page asks you to book a demo instead.
What each Momence plan includes
Basic: free, with fees
Basic is aimed at solo businesses that take appointments. There's no monthly fee, but Momence lists a 5% transaction fee and a 4% service fee. At least one client review complains of a 4% service fee added at checkout.
On $3,000 a month in bookings, 5% is $150 a month: more than the $60 Individual plan, even with the 2.5% fee one review site reports for it ($60 + $75 = $135).
Individual: $60 per month
Individual is the entry paid plan for a single teacher or small business. Momence doesn't list a platform fee for it. One third-party review site, which calls this plan "Pro", reports a 2.5% platform fee.
Business: $199 per month
Business is the plan most studios with a team end up on. Momence lists no service charge, unlimited teacher accounts and no limit on customers.
Custom: quote only
Custom adds onboarding and data migration. Momence says it requires an annual contract and doesn't list a price.
Momence add-ons
Many of the tools Momence is known for are paid add-ons, not part of the plan. Momence's landing page lists these monthly prices:
| Add-on | Price per month |
|---|---|
| Email and SMS marketing | $160 |
| AI Inbox | $399 |
| Bookkeeping | $85 |
| Leads | $74 |
| On-demand video | $49 |
| Customer referrals | $49 |
| Spotfiller | $49 |
| Customer reviews | $35 |
| Automatic teacher substitutions | $29 |
The page doesn't list a branded app. An older Momence listing priced it at $250 a month.
Why it matters: a studio on Business that adds email and SMS marketing and on-demand video pays $408 a month before a single card fee.
Momence payment processing fees
Momence sets its own card rates. From its landing page:
| Country | Online cards | In person | Bank payments |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 3.9% + $0.30 | 3.7% + $0.05 | ACH 1.8% |
| Canada | 3.9% + C$0.30 | 3.7% + C$0.05 | ACH 2% + C$0.40 |
| United Kingdom | 2.5% + 20p | 2.4% + 10p | BACS 2% + 20p |
| Australia | 2.75% + A$0.30 | 2.75% + A$0.10 | BECS 2% + A$0.30 |
| EU | 2.5% + €0.25 (EEA cards) | Not stated | SEPA 1% + €0.35 |
For comparison, Stripe's standard US rate is 2.9% + $0.30, so Momence charges about 1% more online.
Momence lets you pass all fees to clients. You save, but clients see a surcharge at checkout, and at least one has complained about it in a review.
US and Canadian studios should also ask about card readers. A Momence help article (since removed) said it switched payment processor in those countries, which needed a new in-person device.
The costs that aren't on the pricing page
Momence doesn't publish these:
- Contract and renewal. Momence only states an annual contract for Custom. Some recent reviews describe contract lock-in and refused refunds.
- Setup and migration. Included in Custom. Not stated for the other plans.
- Text messages. Momence doesn't publish a per-message SMS price.
- Free trial. Momence offers one but doesn't say how long it lasts.
- Yearly billing. No annual discount is listed.
How to estimate your real Momence cost
Use this formula:
Monthly cost = plan price + add-ons + (card sales × processing rate) + (number of payments × fixed fee)
For example, a US studio on Business taking $10,000 a month online, in 200 payments of $50:
| Item | Monthly cost |
|---|---|
| Business plan | $199 |
| Card processing (3.9% of $10,000) | $390 |
| Fixed fee (200 × $0.30) | $60 |
| Total before add-ons | $649 |
Add email and SMS marketing and it's $809 a month. Studio owners in public reviews report total bills from around $200 to $2,000 a month, depending on size and add-ons.
Is Momence worth the price?
Momence can make sense if you:
- Want marketing, leads, referrals and reviews in the same system as bookings
- Sell on-demand video or livestream classes
- Have the volume to justify Business plus add-ons
It can feel expensive if you:
- Run one small studio and mostly need bookings, payments and memberships
- Want to see the full price before talking to sales
- Don't want to pay monthly add-ons on top of the plan for marketing tools
Momence vs Time2book pricing
Here's how Time2book lines up for the same studio:
| Momence | Time2book | |
|---|---|---|
| Plan for one studio | Business: $199/month | Growth: $79/month, or $59/month billed yearly |
| Cheapest paid plan | Individual: $60/month | Starter (solo trainers): $39/month, or $29/month billed yearly |
| Published pricing | Landing page only; main site is quote-only | All plans |
| Free trial | Yes, length not stated | 7 days, no card needed |
| Setup fee | Not stated (included in Custom) | None |
| Contract | Annual for Custom; others not stated | Monthly billing, cancel anytime (or save with yearly) |
| US card fees | 3.9% + $0.30 online | Your own Stripe account: 2.9% + $0.30 plus a 0.9% platform fee |
On card fees the two are close: about 3.8% + $0.30 per payment with Time2book against 3.9% + $0.30 with Momence. The bigger gap is the plan price. Run the same example studio through Time2book Growth and you get $79 + $380 + $60 = $519 a month, against $649 on Momence Business.
Time2book doesn't match Momence on marketing automation, lead funnels or livestreaming. It covers class scheduling, client management, online payments, memberships, class packs, waitlists, reminders and a video library. See the full Momence vs Time2book comparison, or browse all Momence alternatives.
Questions to ask Momence before you sign
Take this list into your demo and ask for the answers in writing:
- Which plan do I need, and is the price the same as on your landing page?
- Is there a platform or service fee on my plan, on top of card processing?
- What is my card rate online, in person and for bank payments?
- Which of the features I need are add-ons, and what do they cost?
- How long is the contract, does it renew automatically, and what does it cost to cancel early?
- Is there a setup, onboarding or migration fee?
- What do text messages and a branded app cost?
With those answers, you can compare Momence fairly against any other software, including Time2book.
FAQ
Momence's main pricing page is quote-only. A Momence landing page lists a free Basic plan, Individual at $60 per month, Business at $199 per month, and a Custom plan by quote. Card processing and add-ons come on top, and studio owners report total bills from around $200 to $2,000 a month.
Not on its main website. The pricing page at momence.com asks you to book a demo. A separate Momence landing page does list plan prices, add-ons and processing fees, but it has no date and may not match every quote.
According to Momence's landing page, US online card payments cost 3.9% + $0.30, in-person payments 3.7% + $0.05, and ACH 1.8%. UK online cards are 2.5% + 20p and Australian online cards 2.75% + A$0.30. Momence says all fees can be passed on to clients.
There is a free Basic plan aimed at solo appointment businesses, but it isn't free to use: Momence lists a 5% transaction fee and a 4% service fee on it, on top of card processing.
Momence says its Custom plan requires an annual contract. It doesn't state terms for the other plans, and some recent reviews describe contract lock-in, so ask for the term, renewal and cancellation rules in writing.
Time2book plans for studios start at $59 per month billed yearly, or $79 billed monthly, with every price published, no setup fee and a 7-day free trial. Solo trainers can start from $29. See our full list of Momence alternatives.





